StorErotica announces the winners of the 11th Annual SE Awards


24.07.2017 | Clearwater, Florida, USA — Honoring the best in the adult storefront sector, and celebrating over a decade of adult retail excellence, StorErotica Magazine is proud to announce the winners of the 11th Annual StorErotica. The SE Awards were presented at the industry gala on the evening of Monday, July 17th, during the summertime ANME Founders Show in Burbank, California. (The complete list of SE Award Winners is attached.)

Sunny Rogers, the renowned sexual health educator and Brand Manager for the Diamond Products family, took the stage as hostess for the evening’s festivities. “The 11th Annual StorErotica Awards will go down as one of our most memorable events,” says SE’s PR Manager, Kristofer Kay. “With more awards, more guests, and more esteem shown, to recognize the pleasure product industry is always a thrill. However, this evening was different than years prior simply because along with the celebration came the remembrance of a true legend, Larry Garland.”

In the middle of the ceremony, Mr. Garland—who passed away suddenly last January—was honored by his wife Wanda (now CEO of Eldorado Trading Company) and his son, Preston, in a brief memorial on stage.

Revering excellence in the adult retail community, the StorErotica Awards have revered those in the brick-and-mortar storefront, distributing and manufacturing levels. In celebration of over a decade of recognition, and as a reflection of both the industry’s and the magazine’s evolution, more than 20 categories were given out, including: Pleasure Product Company of the Year, Distributor of the Year, Fetish Company of the Year, Boutique Brand of the Year, Lubricant Company of the Year, New Product of the Year, Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year, Foreign Manufacturer of the Year, Retailer of the Year (for both independent and chain locations), Luxury Line of the Year, International New Product of the Year, LGBT Company of the Year, BDSM Product of the Year and Retailer Favorite of the Year.

And, as another first, the trade publication set out on its initial foray into the consumer sector with the “Consumer’s Choice” Award, which was presented on behalf of StorErotica ‘s consumer publication partner, the popular blogger site, and their co-founder Nicole Jansen. Vibratex’s ever-popular Cordless Hitachi Magic Wand took this title.

Kay adds, “We congratulate all of this year’s winners once more, and thank all the people who continue to make the adult retail industry better year after year.”

For more information, visit

Pleasure Products Company of the Year
Doc Johnson

Distributor of the Year

New Product of the Year
Mimic by Clandestine Devices

Fetish Company of the Year
Kink by Doc Johnson

Boutique Brand of the Year

Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year
pjur USA

Retail Chain of the Year
Adam and Eve

Lubricant Company of the Year
System Jo

Marketing Campaign of the Year
Elevate U by Eldorado

Male Pleasure Product of the Year
Fleshlight Launch Powered by Kiiroo

Foreign Manufacturer of the Year

Body Care Product/Line of the Year
Hemp Seed by Earthly Body

LGBT Company of the Year
XR Brands for Tom of Finland

Brand Ambassador of the Year
Alicia Sinclair, b-Vibe

Luxury Line of the Year
Ascend by Jimmyjane

Adult Game/Gag Gift Manufacturer of the Year
Pipedream Products

BDSM Product of the Year
Scandal by CalExotics

International New Product of the Year
Partner by Satisfyer

Retailer Favorite of the Year

Independent Retailer of the Year
The Pleasure Chest, Chicago/LA/NYC

SE’s Consumer’s Choice Award presented by
The Hitachi Magic Wand Rechargeable, Vibratex